Print this page

Manjara Charitable Trust (MCT)

25 April 2016
President of MCT Executive Director
Shri Dilipraoji Deshmukh, MLC, MS Shri Amitji Deshmukh, MLA, Latur City

The MANJARA CHARITABLE TRUST, established in 1988, has been committed to the cause of education under the leadership  

of the great visionary and philanthropist, Late Shri. Vilasrao Deshmukh, former Honourable Minister of Science & Technology and Earth Sciences, Government of India.

Shri Vilasrao Deshmukh´s inspiring spirit and persistent efforts have helped the Trust to grow from strength to strength. The prime objective of the Trust is to uplift and empower the younger generation, in both rural and urban areas. Special focus is placed on women´s empowerment in rural areas and several all women institutions have been founded. Over the past twenty odd years, the Trust has further spread its wings and set up educational institutions ranging from K.G. to Graduate and Post Graduate programmes in various faculties including Arts, Commerce, Science, Technical Education and Management Studies.

The Krishi Vigyan Kendra, Latur, established in 2005, is the latest initiative of Shri Vilasrao Deshmukh to further his contribution to farming community, which continues the legacy of the Trust- moving forward. Krishi Vigyan Kendra is sanctioned by Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR) on 24.05.2005 in favour of MCT.

At present, the Trust runs the following institutions in several parts of Maharashtra:

  1. Smt. Sushiladevi Deshmukh, High School & Jr. College, Airoli, Navi Mumbai

  2. Smt. Sushiladevi Deshmukh, Sr. College, Tal. & Dist., Latur

  3. Smt. Sushiladevi Deshmukh,Jr. College, Tal. & Dist., Latur

  4. Deshmukh Vidyalaya Tal. & Dist., Latur

  5. SadguruVidyalayaWanjarkheda, Tal. & Dist., Latur

  6. NilkantheshwarVidyalayaNevali, Tal. & Dist., Latur

  7. Sant. DnyaneshwarVidyalaya, Pimpalgaon, Tal. & Dist., Latur

  8. Manjareshwar Hanuman Vidyalaya, Vilasnagar, Tal. & Dist., Latur

  9. GaneshnathVidyalayaSarsa, Tal. & Dist., Latur

  10. ShriramVidyalaya, Mamadapur, Tal. & Dist., Latur

  11. Smt. Sushiladevi Deshmukh MahilaAdhyapakVidyalaya, (D.Ed.), Tal. & Dist., Latur

  12. MCT's Law College, Airoli, Navi Mumbai

  13. MCT's Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology,Versova, Andheri, Mumbai

  14. AbhinavAdhyapakVidyalaya, (B.Ed.)Tal. & Dist., Latur

  15. Smt. Sushiladevi Deshmukh Mahila Sr. College, Tal. & Dist., Latur

  16. Smt. Sushiladevi Deshmukh Mahila Jr. College, Tal. & Dist., Latur

  17. Manjareshwar Hanuman Primary School, Vilasnagar, Tal. & Dist., Latur

  18. RokadeshwarVidyalaya, Khadgaon Road, Tal. & Dist., Latur

  19. Manjara AyurvedicMahavidyalaya, Tal. & Dist., Latur

  20. Ganeshnath Higher Secondary VidyalayaSarsa, Tal. & Dist., Latur

  21. MCT's College of Research & Education (B.Ed.), Navi Mumbai

  22. MCT's Jr. College of Education (D.Ed.), Andheri, Mumbai

  23. MCT's Jr. College of Education (D.Ed.), Navi Mumbai

  24. Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology, Varsoa, Mumbai